• Attendance Phone Line:
    (503) 591-4593

    Welcome to Rock Creek!
    It is our desire at Rock Creek School to provide a learning environment where both children and adults learn from each other and with each other. We value what each individual brings to this learning place, and recognize that when we work and learn together everyone benefits.

    Rock Creek’s School Improvement Plan 2010-2011
    Click here to view. (PDF)

    Beaverton School District Goal for 2010-2015
    All students will show continuous progress toward their personal learning goals developed in collaboration with teachers and parents, and will be prepared for post-secondary education and career success.

    BSD logo

  • Advertisements

Parent Involvement

Parent-Teacher Club (PTC) | www.rockcreetptc.org

Rock Creek’s active Parent-Teacher Club is in charge of fundraising and other activities that benefit students.  You are encouraged to participate.

Feel free to contact the school or any PTC board member:
President: Kristy Wickam
1st Vice President: Gretchen Daly
2nd Vice President: Julie Melton
Secretary: Jennifer Wilk
Treasurer: Shirley Blair
Past President: Alicia Sypher
Art Literacy Coordinator: Kristie/Jeremy Hauss
Community Relations: Michelle Shipley
Room Party Coordinator: Gretchen Daly
Volunteer Coordinators: Joy Crump, Kara DuLong
Clothes Closet: Kristin Brown
Box Tops/Apparel: Melissa Wesner

Local School Committee

The LSC, elected by voters in the school attendance area, is the community liaison with the Beaverton School Board.  The LSC meets monthly to approve building use and discuss education issues.  The public is always welcome to attend meetings.

LSC members for the 2010-11 school year:
John Breiling
Molly Brown
Judy Lesowski

Site Council

Rock Creek’s Site Council is composed of staff and parents who focus on school improvement.

Site Council members for 2010-11:
Parents:                       Jessica Collyer,  Pamela Robinson
Teachers:                     Maureen Ruddy and Marin Ramey
Classified:                   Tracy Hamar
Administration:           Arlene Hirsch

%d bloggers like this: